Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New to forum but not CNG

Hi,
    I am new to the forum and just bought my second CNG vehicle. I am a ASE Master Auto Tech and currently full time Mr. Mom. I occasionally buy vehicles and then fix as necessary and try and sell for a little profit.

My last CNG vehicle was a Crown Vic.. I don't remember the year but it was about 2000.. Fixed head gasket leak and a few other things and drove it for a bit... Unfortunately the CNG infrastructure in Colorado is almost non-existent.. Clean Energy have the only pumps in CO and they are all Card lock access. I do have a card and account with them of course...There are only 2 pumps within 50 miles of me and 1 is on Fort Carson military base the other is at the Colorado Springs Utilities facility but is 24hr access

The Current vehicle I bought was too good to pass up.. and I will be putting it up on ebay here soon. its a 1999 Dodge Cargo van that was only owned by Denver Water Dept. it only has 37K miles on it and New BFG Commercial Tires all round. its in perfect condition, other than a couple of small dents from the rear bumper which they have mounted a vice or something on and bent the bumper into the corners of the rear body panel... drives like new..

If anyone is interested Just give me a shout.... Ill post the link once I get it on ebay. Can deliver cheap or free between Colorado and Southern California as we are traveling out that way next weekend for Xmas with family.. (I will have a starting price around $2700 without reserve)
    I do wish there was a better infrastructure for CNG as I would definitely be driving one on a regular basis. I think Obama needs to mandate the construction of the Infrastructure For CNG. I am also a big fan of Biodiesel as both fuels can be 100% USA made. we could totally change the worlds energy power structure with CNG and biodiesel and diesel electric hybrids

Re: New to forum but not CNG