Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I'm "Green" to this sight! 362 miles on ONE TANK!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm "Green" to this sight! 362 miles on ONE TANK!

Hi everyone,

I am new to this sight; I have been a GX dealer in Ohio for over 12 years, the first one. I did the winter testing for Honda on a prototype GX back in 1996 and 97. I drove it for 8 months and took notes every day on mileage, refueling and cold weather performance.

Currently I have a 2009 GX as my Company Car I use for education at Schools, Colleges and Environmental events. I recently drove down from Cleveland Ohio, to refuel (fast fill) in Columbus, from there I drove to Lexington KY (NO REFUELING). I had 2.5 GGE in the trunk in a "Piggy back" Tank and got a PERFICT 3,600 pound fill by the owner of the station over riding the ambient temperature switch or something like that. I was able to drive to Lexington from Columbus (190 miles) and back arriving at the Columbus city limits when I ran out of gas 18 miles short of the Alum Creek Public refueling station where I started. I hooked up the piggy back tank, it gave me 3 bars and I made it back no problem to refuel for my trip back to Cleveland. What an Adventure.

I went to Lexington to be a Guest Speaker for the Kentucky Oil & Gas Assoc. I explained to them infrastructure ideas and ways to build refueling stations.

I drove a total of 362 miles on one tank, that according to Honda is in the top 3 best mileage records.

Re: I'm "Green" to this sight! 362 miles on ONE TANK!

Not really fair to compare the mileage with an extra tank and overpressurizing the tanks by overriding the temperature compensation at the station (NOT RECOMMENDED, by the way).
    1997 Factory Crown Victoria w/ extended tanks ~~ Clunkerized!
    2000 Bi-Fuel Expedition --> ~~ Sold ~~ <--

Comment

Re: I'm &quot;Green&quot; to this sight! 362 miles on ONE TANK!