Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Former Project/Engineering Manager of FuelMaker

Hello All…
    My name is Tracey Demaline and I am the “former” Project / Engineering Manager for FuelMaker.(since 2002)

I have extensive knowledge of every engineering detail of the HRA as well as most of the other FuelMaker product line.

If you have any “technical” about any of the FuelMaker compressors or systems, please feel free to message me and I will try to help where I can.

BTW, although I no longer have access to any of the FuelMaker Drawings, Documentation, or Software, I should still be able to track down the majority of the design using “back-up” emails or my personal notes.

Tracey

Re: Former Project/Engineering Manager of FuelMaker

Where can we get the software to "read" and reset the Phill?
    By the way, welcome!
    Last edited by John Mitton; 04-28-2009, 10:08 PM.
    2009 GX
    2000 K2500
    2002 Cavalier
    1998 Contour
    Phill powered by solar power

Comment

Getting the software that "reads" the codes is very easy, getting the software to reset the hours is much more difficult as it only resided on the production machinery.

First things first, code reading...

Give me a few days and I will track down the Field Diagnostic software. It can be run on any Windows system that has a RS232 port.

Second thing, and it could be tricky.
      If someone hacks into the HRA memory and tries to change the "hour meter" or any other parameter, the safety system will detect the change in the CRC and immediately erase the entire Flash Memory..This makes it impossible to "test" your hack without risking the operation of the unit. (it was not put into the system to defeat hacking but to prevent operation in the event of a weak memory location)

That being said, I believe that I should be able to get my hands on a copy of the operating system and boot-loader so it can be reloaded. (that will take more time)