St. Louis CNG Community?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• St. Louis CNG Community?

Hi! My name is Richard and I am a new Project Engineer in Utilization Engineering at Laclede Gas Company in St. Louis, MO. We are the local gas utility for St. Louis and the eastern Missouri region. Part of my job description involves promoting CNG as a clean-fleet and transit fuel. Utilization Engineering is actually a division of our Marketing department here at Laclede. Just wondering if there are any CNG users or proponents out there in our region. We would love to get the ball rolling! It's hard sometimes because we don't have nearly the environmental focus here in the heartland (vs. California, Utah, Colorado for example). Anyway, feel free to say hi and let me know your situation. I am interested to see how well CNG has worked for everyone! Thanks!

Re: St. Louis CNG Community?

Hi Richard
    Thank you for your kind hospitality last week and welcome to CNGchat!

I did a search in our user database and it seems we have 28 members in Missouri, 9 in Iowa, and 43 in Illinois. Don't know which cities they are in but if you and Tom want to organize a CNGchatter's get together I would be happy to spread the word.

Comment

Wow! That's not bad....better than I thought really. Let me talk to Tom and see what he wants to do. BTW would you still be interested in showing a car at the NAFA Green Fleets Conference and Expo on March 24th? Thanks!

Comment

Hello to St Louis cng supporters,