Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• C3 venting then stops

Why is my c3 venting then shutting off?

I’m new to the home fueling so please be patient.

Comment

The C3 is outdated and new parts are not available but here is a bit of info. If you dig around in the cngchat files a bit there is likely a manual. Error Code Corrective Action ─ Check high pressure system for leaks. Sudden pressure If OK, start FuelMaker with fill drop in high hose disconnected from vehicle pressure system Allow FuelMaker to run (during first until FULL is indicated while 3 minutes after checking vent line for escaping gas. start-up) If gas flows through vent line, fit new Control Module. Test and purge FuelMaker, reseal. Note: This indication can also result from simultaneously filling two or more vehicles if either of the vehicle check valves sticks, or if a second vehicle is connected while the FuelMaker is running. Always start filling procedure of vehicle by first connecting refueling nozzle, opening shutoff valve if provided, and subsequently starting the FuelMaker.

Comment

• Bob Hatton
        Bob Hatton commented
        Editing a comment
        Amfuel, yes the units ae outdated, but there are parts available. We still have about 40 units left from the 150 we started with. And we have boxes and boxes of parts available which include compressor modules, control modules, electronics modules, motors and a lot of hoses
        I have not been on CNG chat for a while and it seems that i need to get back to a daily routine on viewing what is going on re Fuelmaker C3;s, and the FM line of pumps.

Sounds like Amfuel is more familiar with the C3 (obsolete and not supported by BRC/fuelmaker these days). For the FM2-36, there are several things I would check:

1. Adequate inlet pressure
      2. No leaks
      3. Following the correct hookup and filling procedure