Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello from Chicago (Fuelmaker Economics Discussion)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Chicago (Fuelmaker Economics Discussion)

Hello everyone. I'm new to CNG and the boards. Have been lurking for a while & finally signed up for an account.

Wound up looking for a new "used" vehicle for a while. Perhaps because of the whole pandemic, I took a lot longer looking and ran across a used Civic GX on FB marketplace where I was never quite able to set up a time to see it. But, it stuck in my mind & I called a buddy who owns both a dual-fuel pickup (that he bid on while slightly inebriated one evening) and then bought a GX for the wife. So, I kept looking & eventually wound up buying one myself. There are CNG stations around the area, but will likely eventually buy a home fueling device, assuming I can get one at a price that has a reasonable payback period (taking into account the cost of maintenance/parts/etc.).