Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for MA bi-fuel conversion

Hello Friends,

I am new to CNG forums like this. I appreciate all the effort you are putting into educating people like me to be motivated to buy a CNG vehicle.

Now, I am looking to purchase my first car and hence need help. After reading through your website, I feel that it is better to buy a bi-fuel (gasoline as well CNG). Gasoline is mainly when the vehicle runs out of CNG.

Initially, we have planned to buy one of the following:

Suzuki xl7
    Suzuki Grand vitara
    Mazda CX7
    Mitsubishi outlander

Is there a conversion kit for these vehicles.

I live in Massachusetts and I could not find a service in Mass even after going thru' your list of service centres. Could anyone of you kindly help me to be green.

Many thanks
    Sincerely,
    Nature

Available conversions

Welcome to CNGchat NATUROSES!
    The list of available conversions is here:
    http://www.ngvamerica.org/pdfs/marke...ses.NGVs-a.pdf

The main proponent of CNG in Massachusetts is AVSG, who operate the refueling station network. You may wish to have a chat with Larry Order at AVSG who can give you some pointers on possible bi-fuel vehicles that may be for sale in your area.
    http://www.avsglp.com/about.htm

Comment

Re: CNG service shops - master thread

Hi John,

Thank you for your e-mail. How to contact Larry Order? any phone numbers?e-mail address??

Thanks once again

Comment

Welcome to the group. Always great to have a new face in the crowd. I would suggest you spend some time in the conversions forum to educate yourself on the subject. The simple answer to your question is no, there are no EPA approved kits for the vehicles you are considering.