Missfire 6c ...Ford econoline 2004 CNG

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Missfire 6c ...Ford econoline 2004 CNG

Hello !! My name is Ivan , I’m very new in CNG world. I just got a Ford econoline E350 2004 with my girlfriend CNG. After a week , the engine light went on .. so I got the machine and it wqs a misfire in the cy number 6. I bring to one mechanic , change the sparks (full une up) looks that was fix. A couple days after light went on again .. bring to another mechanic, change the oxygen sensor, clean the injectors .. nothing same problem. I bring to another mechanic and he switch coils 6 to 8 and works fine .. for a week .. the light went on again. Same mechanic change the coil 6 yesterday .. today came again the light, this time with again oxigen sensor problem, missfire on 6 and also random missfire... he said that probably is the wires connection ... anybody has an idea that what can be the issue??
    thanks so much.

Ivan. Probably a good idea to provide more details. What engine? (assuming the 5.4L engine) Is it a dedicated CNG vehicle instead of a bi-fuel? (assuming yes) If the oxygen sensor is being flagged you may have multiple issues and potentially an issue you introduced. How many miles on vehicle? I'd find a mechanic with the Ford IDS scan tool who knows how to use all the features to isolate the problem. If the mechanics did the parts change out correctly, I'd look for any looseness or leakage on the injectors - could be something as simple as a damaged injector o-ring.