compuvalve

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• compuvalve

does anyone know what the extra wires and connectors are that are blank on the compuvavle?

Re: compuvalve

Astout,
    Look up schematics in the file library.
    Your Friendly Nazi Squirrel Administrator

Comment

where is the file library. i don't know my way around this site yet!

Comment

http://cngchat.com/forum/forumdispla...e-File-Library

?Innovation is driven by having access to things.? -- Gleb Budman, CEO of backblaze.com

Comment

hi i looked up the file library, do i need to look at everyone to find the schematic or is there an easier way to find?

Comment

I am new to cng and this site, I have a 2001 bifuel f-150 with a faulty compuvalve, took the computer section apart and found what i believe to be a capaciter that has failed. It has two leads very small and square (black in color). it is located right next to the crystal (silver in color). Can anyone help me with a source where I can find a schematic of the computer board, or a new or used computer board? Thank You.

Comment

That would depend on Make, Model, and Year. Some platforms used different circuits, you need to be more specific.

Comment

I need a guru, don't know if you are still around. Just bought a 2001 F150 CNG, 50,000 miles and GNG has not been working for at least one year (bought then at an auction). Runs great on gas, alt switch does not light. No fault codes, fuses are good, has full CNG tank and power is to the alt switch(I tried rocking it 5 times to reset the computer). Just want to know where to start looking. Is the big relay on the firewall that is connected directly to the battery for CNG use? If so, where does the wire come from to switch relay as it is not energized. Also, fuel, speedometer and oil pressure gauges intermittent, don't work most of the time. Thanks in advance!

Comment

Aquabill,