Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hot Gas Home Refueling Draft Letter to CARB

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Hot Gas Home Refueling Draft Letter to CARB

    Here's a Word Doc with a draft of a letter to the head of CARB encouraging them to change their policy towards use of "hot" gas for home refueling.
    Allan
    Attached Files

  • #2
    Re: Hot Gas Home Refueling Draft Letter to CARB

    Great letter. Keep us posted on any response you get.

    Comment


    • #3
      Re: Hot Gas Home Refueling Draft Letter to CARB

      Allan, did he say to print and mail it, in which case you'd need to mail all the cc's as well, or do we have an email that we can use to have the group blast them with?
      [ATTACH=CONFIG]temp_4586_1441434431016_578[/ATTACH]

      Comment


      • #4
        Re: Hot Gas Home Refueling Draft Letter to CARB

        Curtis,
        He did not provide an email address so I was planning on snail-mailing to all folks. I suspect a piece of paper in the hand would command more attention.
        Allan

        Comment


        • #5
          Re: Hot Gas Home Refueling Draft Letter to CARB

          Here are the email addresses and contact numbers:

          Nichols, Mary - (916) 322-5840 - mnichols@arb.ca.gov
          Sperling, Daniel - (916) 327-6247 - arbboard@arb.ca.gov or dsperling
          @arb.ca.gov
          Hill, Jerry - (916) 327-6247 - arbboard@arb.ca.gov or jhill@arb.ca.gov
          D'Adamo, Dorene - (916) 327-6247 - arbboard@arb.ca.gov or ddadamo@arb.ca.gov
          Riordan, Barbara - (916) 327-6247 - arbboard@arb.ca.gov or briordan@arb.ca.gov
          Balmes, M.D. John - (916) 327-6247 - arbboard@arb.ca.gov or jbalmes@arb.ca.gov
          Kennard, Lydia - (916) 327-6247 - arbboard@arb.ca.gov or
          lkennard@arb.ca.gov
          Berg, Sandra - (916) 327-6247 - arbboard@arb.ca.gov or sberg@arb.ca.gov
          Roberts, Ron - (916) 327-6247 - arbboard@arb.ca.gov or rroberts@arb.ca.gov
          Case, Judith - (916) 327-6247 - arbboard@arb.ca.gov or jcase@arb.ca.gov
          Loveridge, Ron - (916) 327-6247 - arbboard@arb.ca.gov or rloveridge@arb.ca.gov

          The Board, with the exception of Mary Nichols, generally doesn't check their personal ARB email. the "arbboard" account is managed by Board staff.
          Last edited by BiggJohn; 04-16-2008, 04:31 AM.
          BiggJohn
          -------------------
          2000 CNG Camry
          VRA Wannabe

          Comment


          • #6
            Re: Hot Gas Home Refueling Draft Letter to CARB

            Allan,
            I like the basic letter, but when it refers to 'quality' of the gas. It seems to acquiesce that the gas we want to be albe to use is of poorer quality.The fact is that the existing 'quality' standard LIMITS the 'quality' or energy content of the gas, thereby actually prohibiting higher quality or energy level fuel from meeting an archaic standard which was instituted back when old technology busses were being used. Personally I will re-write a version of the letter showing that the standard is archaic and inappropriate.
            Best,
            Jeff

            Comment


            • #7
              Re: Hot Gas Home Refueling Draft Letter to CARB

              CaptJeff,
              Excellent points. I'd love to see your rewrite if you don't mind sharing.
              Allan

              Comment

              Working...
              X